Over 15 Years of Experience 
Locally Owned & Operated
Licensed, and Insured 
Great contractor for quick, appropriately priced work. Very professional in communicating, and performing work as described with no surprises...Sid did exactly what was contracted for, and did the right thing with respect to offering needed alterations. I plan to use him for other projects if he's available....he'll be the first Contractor I call.
06-18-2012
Review by Don B. in Sayreville, NJ

Sid is pleasant and professional. Price is good. Work is done fast and satisfactorily.
03-17-2011
Review by a homeowner in East Brunswick, NJ

came on time, was polite, neat, responsible, worked hard without dawdling
07-26-2011
Review by Julie R. in Somerville, NJ

Working with Sid was a very positive experience. I am very satisfied with the quality of his work.
09-16-2010
Review by a homeowner in Edison, NJ

Timely. Professional work. Did a variety of different projects for me from grouting to putting in a peephole, to fixing door knobs and correcting an exterior door that was not hung correctly. Would use again.
07-07-2011
Review by Lynn L. in Somerset, NJ

Mr. Batour was punctual in providing an estimate for the work. And he was very punctual in completing the work as well. My experiences with Handyman have been very bad in terms of their punctuality. However, Mr. Batour was complete opposite. He came in time and finished the work as promised. They fixed all my doors properly. I am very happy with the work done. Mr. Batour also provided good advice on other work that will help me make my home look better. I will definitely hire Mr. Batour for my future projects and i will also recommend Mr. Batour to anyone else who needs Home Improvement work done.
03-31-2013
Review by Lakshminarayana V. in Kendall Park, NJ

Reviews

This project went very smooth for me, Sid came on time and gave a reasonable estimate for the work. When i hired him he did the good job and also fixed some of things i did not ask him to do. That was very helpful. I will definitely use and also recommend him to my friends and family
07-22-2010
Review by Nandan R. in Edison, NJ

His overall performance was satisfactory.
05-01-2009
Review by Vernon M. in Somerville, NJ

The work was quickly and effectively completed
07-27-2011
Review by John G. in Princeton, NJ

Batour Home Improvements was on time, responsive and fair. I would hire them again.
08-18-2014
Review by Maria K. in Franklin Park, NJ

I was very happy with Batour Home Improvement. I hired them for painting, flooring and dry wall as I had water leakage in the basement. I had worked with them before for handyman services as well and was very satisfied. Sid continuously monitored and provided us updates. He is very professional and pleasant. I have worked with many contractors in past and was always left with a bad after taste because of quality. That was not the case with Batour.​
01-06-2015
Review by Rohini Z. in Edison, NJ
Very professional. A pleasure to work with.
08-06-2014
Review by Roy W. in Edison, NJ

Sid was very professional and his team did a terrific job with my project - which included painting several rooms and doing some drywall repair in the bathroom. He went above and beyond what we asked and was very attentive to detail. Would definitely use him again.
09-17-2010
Review by Mike F. in Somerset, NJ

Sid was knowledgable and professional from the start and gave me a competitive and, ultimately, accurate quote for the repairing of floor tiles, laminate flooring and a tile patio. He was easy to reach and always ontime, and his crew were both highly skilled and pleasant. Batour Home Improvement finished the job with a great attention to detail and quality and even fixed a sliding door that was not included as part of the quote. Great knowledge, great skills and a great experience. I give Batour Home Improvement my highest recommendation!
09-15-2010
Review by Ted A. in Somerset, NJ

Batour Home Improvements Somerset, New Jersey, tiled my bathroom floor and did an excellent job. They are very reliable as they arrived on time, worked cleanly, and professionally. They also replaced a door and frame so you can use them for carpentry work as well. I would recommend them highly with confidence.
12-09-2008
Review by H. F. in Edison, NJ

I had Sid from Batour Home Improvement do work at my house over the weekend. Just wanted to let you know I was very pleased with everything done and would highly recommend to others.
05-25-2011
Review by Pat L. in Franklin Park, NJ

He is on time and sincere at work, if i have to complain that will be price (not negotiable and firm). I definitely recommend, he knows what he is doing.
01-01-2014
Review by Narayana L. in Somerset, NJ

I had some work done in my house over last weekend ranging from replacing bulbs on a high ceiling. Adding some shelves and grouting the bathroom. He was very courteous, neat and professional and we are very happy with his work. Would definitely recommend him.
03-06-2012
Review by Jay T. in Franklin Park, NJ

​Beautiful job! Done on time and expected. Customer service and professionalism are top notch!​
09-08-2014
Review by Donovan W. in Piscataway, NJ
prompt and excellent communication.
01-21-2014
Review by a homeowner in Somerset, NJ

Excellent job done by Mr Batour!!!​
06-12-2014
Review by Stephanie F. in Somerset, NJ
Speak to an expert today!
(732) 824-8725
Mr. Batour called me right away & gave me a fair price over the phone. He came within a few days to fix my window. After that I hired him to do some work in my bathroom. I will call him again if the need arises.
10-15-2012
Review by Karen O. in East Brunswick, NJ

Mr.Batour spray painted 3 tables (1 coffee/2end) for me. He arrived promptly, called when he would be a few minutes late, came when he said he would and did an outstanding job on my tables. They look brand new. We are 110% pleased. Very neat worker. We plan on using him again after the holidays.
12-02-2011
Review by Joyce J. in Somerville, NJ

our deck looks great! Good friendly sevice
06-22-2009
Review by a homeowner in Bridgewater, NJ

We had recently purchased a house and wanted to remodel it extensively. We talked to several contractors and Sid Batour was the only one who appeared trustworthy. Moreover, his quote was competitive. Batour Home Improvement completely remodeled the kitchen and the bathrooms. We also had the foyer floor tiled. Batour painted the entire house and all doors. Batour also took care of many details that were not part of the quote but appeared as the work progressed. We appreciated their suggestions throughout the project. Batour completed the work on schedule and within budget. We are very pleased with the quality of work and recommend them highly.
02-08-2010
Review by Sameer G. in Kendall Park, NJ

We hired Batour Home Improvement, LLC to do the tiling for our Bathroom, (both floor and bath tub walls). Not only the crew for Batour are professional, they always come up with great ideas to solve some of the challenges we have in our bathroom. They even go out of their way to help us in many ways. They care very much the job they do and they did a great job for us. They always keep our place clean. Their price are very reasonable. I cannot praise them enough for the job they have done for us. We will definitely recommend Batour Home Improvement, LLC to my friends and use them again.
01-29-2010
Review by a homeowner in Princeton, NJ

Finished the work in time, affordable costs and good quality.
04-27-2009
Review by a homeowner in Somerset, NJ

We had recently purchased a house and wanted to remodel it extensively. We talked to a number of contractors and Sid Batour was the only one who appeared trustworthy. Moreover, his quote was competitive. Batour Home Improvement completely remodeled the kitchen including installation of the wall and floor tiles, light fixtures, faucet, patio door, cabinets, and new appliances. They completely remodeled the bathrooms including installation of the bath tub, tiles, faucets, countertops, and light fixtures. We also had the foyer floor tiled. Batour painted the entire house and all doors. Painting required extensive work because of a high ceiling in the MBR. The house also had decorative shelves built in the walls that we had removed. They also replaced a bed room and a closet door. Batour also took care of several details that were not part of the quote but appeared as the work progressed. They didn’t nickel-and-dime us for the additional work and used their pickup as needed to go to Home Depot/Lowe’s. We appreciated their suggestions throughout the project. Batour Home Improvement completed the work on schedule and within budget. We are very pleased with the quality of work and their professional attitude and recommend them highly.
12-28-2009
Review by sgoyal 
Comments: Exceptional - Professional and Quality Work

Batour Home Improvement, LLC is committed to providing the highest quality workmanship and unparalleled customer service. We’re always look forward to hearing from our valued clients and invite you to share your experiences with our home remodeling company by filling out the form provided. We appreciate your feedback!

Mr. Batour is very courteous, neat and professional and I am very happy with his work. He is very knowledgeable about what he needs to do to compete the repair he is doing. I would definitely hire him again and would definitely recommend him to others.
12-03-2013
Review by Frances S. in Piscataway, NJ

I have used Batour Home Improvement's service for changing my doors (incl. Frames), painting, installing recess lights, electric, plumbing and many small jobs around the house. They are extremely professional, meticulous and very thorough with their jobs. Some people might be tempted to use regular handyman service to save little but at the end using a general contracting Company like Batour will prove worthwhile both in terms of cost and the quality of work they provide. They are very reliable and trustworthy, which is often a rare thing to expect from a regular handyman. I would definitely recommend Batour's service and I wish them all the best.
11-19-2009
Review by Tapsny
Comments: Very Good - Fantastic Job & Service